APA Teaching Award for Faculty

The APA Education Committee is pleased to announce two new Teaching Awards for Faculty, one for junior faculty and one for mid-level faculty. These national awards have been created to recognize excellence in teaching among APA members. For this award, excellence will be assessed not only by quantity of teaching activities but also by quality of teaching and engagement in the broader education community.

Click here to apply for the 2018 junior faculty award.

Click here to apply for the 2018 mid faculty award.

Past Award Winners

Elizabeth Hanson, MD, for Junior Faculty
Michele Etterbeek Long, MD, for Mid Level Faculty
Michael Ryan, MD, MEd for Junior Faculty
Melissa Klein, MD, MEd for Mid Level Faculty
Robert Dudas, MD for Junior Faculty
Geeta Singhal, MD for Mid Level Faculty
Jennifer Jackson, MD for Junior Faculty
Teri Turner, MD for Mid Level Faculty



Renew Membership

Join APA


APA Journal