APA Pillar Awards

Accepting Nominations for the 2020 Awards

Every year, the Academic Pediatric Association (APA) honors child health professionals that have achieved excellence in health care delivery, public policy and advocacy, research, teaching and mentoring through one of their prestigious awards. The APA would like to invite you to nominate a colleague or yourself for one of the below awards.

Individuals may nominate themselves or a colleague for one of the following awards:


The winners are recognized and highlighted for their extraordinary work at the 2020 Pediatric Academic Societies (PAS) Meeting.

To Apply
To be considered for an award, an individual must:

  • Fill out and submit the common application form
  • Submit two one-to-two page letters of nomination
  • Submit any other required application materials*

*Please visit the individual award pages to review additional application requirements for the Teaching Awards for Faculty, Teaching Program Award and the Miller-Sarkin Mentoring Award.

Nominees must be child health professionals and APA members. Previous candidates are encouraged to re-apply.It is not unusual for candidates to be nominated over several years before being selected.

  • The deadline to apply for the other APA pillar awards is December 6th.


Please contact Jennifer@academicpeds.org.





Renew Membership

Join APA


APA Journal